Some opine that individual greed and selfishness have been the basis of modern society. They think that we must return to older and more traditional values such as respect for the elderly people and the local community in order to create a better world to live in.

The importance of old values beside selfishness of this era was always debatable has now become more controversial with many people claiming that it is beneficial while others reject this nation. The substantial influence of this trend has sparked the controversy over the potential impact in recent years. In my opinion the former proposition appears to be more rational. This essay will further elaborate my views for favoring the positive impact of this trend and thus will lead to a logical conclusion.

Analyzing the statement and explaining further, the first and the foremost reason behind this is that old ways of living life was best as compare to today’s era because people use to value each other and their was a positive atmosphere everywhere. Another striking benefit in this regard is that no one was depressed as everyone was nice to each other and have allot of friends/ family members to communicate. Categorically discussing, it cannot be ignored that the main reason behind this is that no one was becoming fake Infront of anyone and was real.

Probing ahead, one of the main underlying reason stems from the fact is that as in past people was having fear from God and a believe that someone is always there to see them and to punish them if they do anything wrong. Moving further, it is pertinent to mention that as in today’s era people are becoming selfish and can go to any limits for their profits, it can lead to a negative impact in future. Apart from the reasons mentioned above it can be clearly stated why many are in favor of this trend.

To recapitulate, according to the arguments aforementioned above, one can reach to a conclusion that the benefits of living life according to past time are indeed to great to ignore.