Some parents buy their children whatever they ask for, and allow their children to do whatever they want. Is this a good way to raise children? What consequences could this style of parenting have for children as they get older?

Nowadays, the majorty of parents believe that giving so much freedom to do and buy everything that their children want is a good method to nurture them. In this essay, I will examine this perspective and provide some consequences.

To begin with, in terms of parents who provide anything their children everything they ask for, many experts argue that it’s not the right approach. Apparently, will occur, albeit it is expected, some underlying issues. For instance, kids who are never taught to go without what they want will not learn how to develop or put in some effort to achieve something. As a result, they lose the opportunity to become someone who doesn’t give up. Therfore, this way of raising children is not the correct way.

As for the result, if children are allowed to receive something without effort, it will lead to the fact that they will not have independence and they will be less stable. This makes sense as they are used to getting things quickly, so they don’t know that there are many ways to get them. During this difficult journey, they will also would learn many life values such as patience, self-confidence, a strong spirit and never giving up. Moreover, they will become who don’t appreciate what they have. Consequently, this leads to serious obstacles in their growth.

In summary, children raised by parents who effortlessly fulfill all their desires are going the incorrect way. Consequently, their adult life will have a lack of independence and resilience.