Some people argue job satisfaction is more important than job security. Others believe a permanent job is more important. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Job satisfaction and job security are depends on individuals, but in my point of view both are required at certain stage in life. At the young age a person should look for job satisfaction – to enhance dynamic skill, build confidence, high pay’s, build strong professional network and fast growth in corporate hirerchey. On the other hand, at your mid age (40+) Job security is more essential – to maintain the achivements indivuduals have acuqired on their carreer.

The starting of carreer an employee should focus on the learning; they have to explore wide range of works to find out where their interest is – Many employee know what is their goal in life but most of people at the starting they are not clear regarding their goal in their life, so many thought bubbles are swirling on their brain inside. In this earlier stage, if anybody choose a comfortable job rather than the skill upgrading; in the future their growth might get stucked on basis: low pay, less promotion in the Dept. and limited network in the professional filed- which can lead to a financial crisis and biased decision making.

On the opposite side, if anyone seeks Job satisfaction in their begining of corporate or job filed and moves from one company to another – 3 years onwards in each company. They can enhance the dynamic range of skill which lead the to build confidence, getting high increment, growth in position, and as they are switching quick their professional network will expand too.

Overall, both are essential, but need to realise in which point of your life you need which. Ideal decision will be at early-phase (age 24-39 yrs) go for Job satisfaction and mid-phase of your life (age 40+) settle in permanent job, as then you hold the high postion ex. Dept. Head or Country head – you just need to maintain it.