Some people argue that primary schools focus too much on formal learning. To what extent do you agree with this opinion? How important do you think it is for children to play as well as learn in the primary school classroom?

Some individuals claim that primary school constraint on formal learning to much. In my opinion school should not focus only on formal learning but also on other co-curriculars activities. Since from our childhood, we are stricted to the formal learning that is not worth it at all. There is no any extra co-curricular activity or something else. We are just bound to one thing. This thing damages both our physical and mental health.

Student that are bounded to only formal learning does not perform well in any matter of life. Extra co-curricular activity is as important as the learning is. Playing games can help us to do the studies more efficently and effective. Formal institutes think that a student will be more effective if he focus only on the learning but that is not the reality. If we compare a student with only formal learning and a student with learning and also other co-curricular activities then the second student with co-curricular activity will be more good in studies. It is the basic need of human.

Government should pay attention to it that educational institutes should also focus on the co-curricualr activites, not only on the formal learning. There should be more things related to sports gala and other events that encourages students to participate in it so that it would improve their abilities and confiedence.