Some people argue that primary schools focus too much on formal learning. To what extent do you agree with this opinion? How important do you think it is for children to play as well as learn in the primary school classroom?

Nowadays, some people argue that schools pay much more attention to formal learning. I completely agree with this task statement, and I believe that playing in the classroom it is essential for young children.

To begin with, currently education system at primary school focus too much on formal learning, but it is difficult to children who is at six pt ten years. It is hard to them sit for a long-time and focus on one subject. Likewise, young children loss their interests, when their teacher takes books, copybooks and tests. For these reasons, they feel streesed of this formal and traditional learning.

On the other hand, playing games also helps to learn something new for young children. Role games help them as they can understand easily. For example, when child plays as cashier, he will study how to count the numbers, and study numeracy. Similarly, teachers can do team projects or games, which helps children to develop social skills. When; they play team games children will learn how to be friendly with each other, and they will improve their team works. For example, they might learn how to be leader, how to do planes and listen each other’s opinions. As a result, games help to develop and improve young children’s skills.

To sum up, I totally agree with task question, since schools frequently pat much more attention on formal academic study, than games. However, playing games could be beneficial for young students, it teachers do it in right way.