Some people argue that primary schools focus too much on formal learning. To what extent do you agree with this opinion? How important do you think it is for children to play as well as learn in the primary school classroom?

It is said that education in primary schools overfocuses in formality. I think that this assignment is true as the program of the childrens education is getting more and more harder every year. Because of this, giving young pupils freedom to play as well as learn should be considered to be a crucial part of the system. By doing this, child could not only be a genius in mathematics, but evolve equally in different areas of life.

Formality was always a part of school education. For centuries students were taught to be more serious and learn harder. As a result, grown kids were alike robots, who could be an ideal employee. This is why primary schools pay huge attention to the formality. For example, almost all schools in Kazakhstan have unifrom, like in a real job. This atittude prepares pupils to be formal inside and outside. I believe that this approach destroys young generation, the only efficient solution is to promote play into a system.

Playing in education can foster children to find plethora of creative solutions in mathematic problem and a chance to create a friendship with others. Through this way, child will practice social and theoretical skills at the same time. For instance, students after control works often misunderstand the tasks, and unfortunatelly, not every teacher could help. In this situations, friends can be ideal as the proxies of teachers. This, however, can be achievable through playing, when pupils interests become similar. Subsequently, some entertainment at schools can play a beneficial impact into the evolvement of child.

In conclusion, even if formal learning is almost everywhere, time spent on playing should be neccessary at the same level. Children who play demonstrate magnificent social and creative skills.