Some people argue that primary schools focus too much on formal learning. To what extent do you agree with this opinion? How important do you think it is for children to play as well as learn in the primary school classroom?

There is some contention over whether schools should provide physical activity, as they focus too much on academic performance. I totally agree that there should be some activities for children, as they allow them to be much stronger and more powerful; as a result, it is quite important.

Some private schools concentrate only on academic learning, which can be harmful to students’ mental health as they do not do anything except study. This is particularly problematic for children who have health issues. For example, they can feel anxiety and depression, after which they may feel burnout. This can lead to them either stopping attending their classes or being unable to concentrate well. Hence, it can be very problematic for their emotional well-being.

However, teachers often fail to be aware of the importance of playing sports for children. They can be well motivated to go to school with friends just to play with each other after long periods of education. In particular, having a swimming pool or tennis courts can be a much better way of enhancing their state of mind. This not only boosts their health but also improves their communication skills as they can find a partner to play with. Therefore, there will only be positive sides.

In conclusion, some students spend too much time on education, after which it can take a toll on their mental health. To avoid this, teachers should realize this and allow time for students to spend time with their classmates to play interesting games or do some useful exercises to be more energetic. I would argue that these activities should be provided by every school.