Some people argue that the rapid development of artificial intelligence will cause more harm than good to society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that artificial intelligence has more disadvantages than benefits for society. I believe that its advantages outweight its drawbacks.

On one hand, people have differing opinions that AI can pose a threat to the public. Firstly, there is a belief that AI agents are created for collecting information about users, and in some situations use it against them as a weapon. For example, recently, there was a report about recently news that information about users can be used against them in judicial performances, which force people to be more aware of it. Secondly, as artificial intelligence is enhancing its functions, which may have a negative impact on job markets. As a result, many companies and factories use AI is a better replacement of workers. Ultimately, people claim and organizing protest to stop or limit AI functions.

However, in my opinion its positive influence is more valuable than drawbacks. This is because AI agents are helpful in many daily needs such as asking questions or using it for making easy decisions. In addition, they have many benefits for students. For example, when students couldn’t understand complex topics, they may use artifical intelligence as a second teacher, that can explain deeply or even create a suitable schedule for students. As a result, AI helps people to improve their academic performance.

In conclusion, I believe that even though artificial intelligence does pose challenges and disadvantages for some people, it also presents opportunities for innovation and growth.