Some people argue that university students should focus only on subjects related to their future careers to enter the workforce as quickly as possible. Others believe that students should be required to take a wide range of subjects, including philosophy, history, and the arts, regardless of their major. Which position do you support? Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

Some individuals believe that university students should learn subjects belong to their future professions to enter the workforce as quickly as possible. Others think that students should be required to take a wide range of subjects, including philosophy, history, and the arts, regardless of their major. I agree that students should get knowledge in a wide range of subjects as career can relate with other fields.

Firstly, If student dedicate to specific subjects he can easily find a job in its field, however, building a succesful career people should be required a wide range knowledge. For example, a manager has just recieved a letter about managing on project “A historical architecture”. If he knows some from history and art he can make smart project. Moreover, He can manage on whole project as others believe him as he knows widely.

Secondly, Some students desire continue education and get level degrees like PHD or Doctor of Science. Although, they are master of their profession they can face some questions which are not related for their subject. Additionally, Students can check professor’s skills and give topics unrelated to subject. If professor had learnt subjects widely he would not have had any problem with responses.

To conclude, if students want to be master in their career they should follow all subjects if it is required. As knowledge in not limitted.