Some people believe artificial intelligence improves education, while others think it makes students less independent. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this era, extraordinary growth and rapid development of smart technologies is beneficial for students in many aspects of life. While its integration is undermining the efficacy of human intelligence which cannot be ignored. By admitting the efficiency of artificial intelligence its drawbacks can also be a topic of discussion. This essay will explore the both views before giving a logical conclusion.

To begin with, if we take a broader view in the field of learning and education, artificial intelligence was not even a discussing topic a few years back. Even before its widespread, students, professionals and individuals were completing their task manually by spending hours with great complexity. While the wide range of artificial intelligence in every sphere of life is making things easier day by day. Meanwhile the tasks are completing with greater speed and with more comfort. In addition, AI is boosting the confidence of individuals in their respective fields while providing them comfort and convenience.

Furthermore, by acknowledging its greater effects the negative aspects of artificial intelligence are a topic of debate. One of the major issues caused by AI is suspension of manual tasking, students are not undergoing the process of learning anymore. Secondly, due to implementation of AI, students are moving far away from self-thinking, they are just dependent on these technologies. In addition, relying on AI is reducing the productivity among students as they are finding short ways to fulfilling their responsibilities. One other fundamental problem is that the students are more distracted this way which can have a bad impact on their studies. By accepting the new technologies which are introducing can have a positive impact but in student life its drawbacks cannot be avoided.

By concluding all above discussions, I as a student clearly agree with the statement that Artificial intelligence have many benefits in every sphere of life but for students it is undermining their learning and effecting the efficiency of their own intelligence. So, we should not ignore its drawbacks while getting advantages out of it.