Some people believe that a person's culture is defined by their country of origin, while others believe that has only a minor influence. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

.While proponents advocate the view that individual’s culture is contributed to his country of origin, some opponents and I disagree. I am a staunch believer that there are numerous factors that affect people’s traditions and heritage, such as connectivity and integrating with other cultures.

On one hand, nation of origin considered to be a key feature of individual’s character and behavior, and can shape his manners and actions. In other words, when someone travels to a foreign country, he will act regarding his traditions and habitat. For example, Arab people who are living in developed countries such as the UK and the US, their Arabic culture has a great influence on their daily life actions. Thus, what can be said is that not only does people’s homeland has a pivotal role on their cultural identity, but also it can shape their daily personal interactions.

On the other hand, individual’s exposure to diverse cultures, global communication, and multicultural experiences can lessen the impact of country of origin on individual’s culture. If people exposed to different interactions and experiences, it may play a prominent role in shaping culture perspectives than the influence of one’s homeland. For instance, individuals who immigrated to developed countries such as Canada and the US, the cultures of these countries have a huge impact on their personality and actions. Therefore, what can be said is that one’s cultures, experiences, and interactions has a benign influence on his culture more than his origin country.

In conclusion, after this essay has discussed the above views, what can be said is that people have to strike a balance between the culture of their native country and the exposure of diverse cultures to preserve their identities. I believe that multicultural experiences and globalization are the root cause of shaping one’s culture