Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters (such as food, clothes, entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Making decisions plays a crucial role in our life. While there is an idea that children decide all the issues which are associated with them on their own is vital, some people argue that it leads to a society where everyone just thinks about their own desires. From my general perspective, children should be permitted to make their own choices based on their references on a daily basis and the reasons will be given in the following essay.

On the one hand, parents should let their children choose all things surrounding them related to what they eat, wear and play in order to be accustomed to making decisions, understanding their own hobbies. It is important for their mature progress, helping them save time as well as less confusion when they have to make choices in some familiar cases in their life. Take my younger sister as an example, she always quickly decides what kind of food or beverage to try when we hang out or she spends less time choosing elective subjects in comparison with some of her peers. Nonetheless, when making choices about simple matters in their daily life, kids should be taught that there are some circumstances that they could not just follow their own demands because it might cause bad habits such as selfishness and effect on the society.

On the other hand, making decisions is crucial for children, especially the issues which happen in their life and affect them in many ways because it helps them know how to take responsibility, be independent and less rely on their parents. In fact, due to parents’ choices, some kids face struggles when they have to choose something, especially when they are alone or not willing to take on duties when they suffer troubles. For instance, when applying for university, there are an abundance of students who do not know what career they want to follow in the future.

In conclusion, whether some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices will lead to a bad environment or let them to decide all things that will influence their life that can not be conclusively determined, yet I must fall to the former as it delivers the best outcome for any business.