Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters (such as food, clothes, entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

These days, there are arguments regarding making decisions by children for their lives such as for their hobbies. A number of people say that this method may cause self-concerning in their adulthood; however, others believe that it is needed for them. I strongly agree with the second point of view as there are numerous moral merits in this approach for kids.

On the one hand, it has been said that when children decide for their different parts of their life, this might have a negative effect on society. The main concern in this issue is that it has been predicted that if children do not consult with others, they will never put others first in their private and professional future life. Therefore, this may lead to some problems for them and their community. For example, when a man gets married, he should share problems with his wife, but if he do not care about his wife’s opinion it is more than likely that their marriage ends because of the man’s arrogance.

On the other hand, it is essential for a child to learn how to tackle his matters. The main reason for this opinion is that decision making increase a child’s self-confidence significantly, because they feel power. Then, they may make some informative mistakes, so it assissts them to be more responsible. Moreover, it can have another advantage which is having more pleasurable lives for youngsters since they are free to take up their favourite hobby and be involved in fun activities like doing sports. Thus, they can enjoy their childhood alongside becoming mature and learning how to shoulder their errors.

In conclusion, although it is true that children might become arrogent adults in the future due to independency in making choices, I believe this is a wonderful idea to let children take the whole responsibility of their selections because it will considerably raise their self-reliance.