Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters (such as food, clothes, entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Many people argue that allowing children to have their own decisions on daily needs tend create a perception for kids only think about their own interests, while others have an opinion that it is essential to give them their own choices that have an impact for themselves. This essay agrees that children who have their own choices for their own matters is beneficial to them because it can be nurture them into a better adult.

Basic needs like meals, wardrobe, and entertainment are significant things for each person and kids are no different. However, when they have their own decisions, people always think that they always want something that might be unhealty for their lifestyle. For example, based on what I have seen, they tend to consume on junk food or ultra-processed food rather than healthy food. This issue occurred mainly because their parents have not teach them the knowledge of meal ingredients, such as protein, carbohydrate, and vitamins. Therefore, by teaching them a crucial knowledge about their own needs is something that can be good for their own kids.

Meanwhile, proponents who agree that children should be independent, believe that it can teach them how to be a responsible person in the future. The reason why this character can appear for some people is because they have already experienced it before, especially when they were a kid. For instance, when people have a formal meeting in their professional jobs, they wear something polite, and they do not need to disturb others for help on their attire, because they have been in the same situation before. Thus, by giving them an independent environment, it can be impactful for their future.

In conclusion, although there are some issue involving the lack of knowledge on children need, the impact to their future is more important because they can be a responsible person.