Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters (such as food, clothes, entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In society, some people assert that allowing youngsters to decide on any topic related to life help them in various situations. However, others think that giving all control to children can make them selfish in public. In fact, both these views deserve a better consideration before causing any detrimental effects on individuals.

It is important to note that giving a great deal of control in decision-making should be carefully considered by parents. If children take control in their homes, they may tend to make more selfish decisions in crowded places such as society. For example, this situation is quite common in schools, where decisions about activities or games are often made collectively. However, it is not acceptable situation for selfish youngsters as they always demand attention and insist on having their wishes accepted. Briefly, it is a common topic among children, this behaviour is generally not welcomed by society.

On the other hand, the ability of making logical decisions is a vital part of being human and should be taught children at early ages. When youngsters gain experience in decision-making, they learn self-control in life. This experience can be especially beneficial in their future work environments, as employers often value this characteristic in their prospective workers. Work environments differ from other places, they require quick and sensible decision-making. If children learn this ability at an early age, they can overcome issues in future.

In conclusion, although decision makers sometimes cause problems in their lives, this ability is helpful in some aspects. The critical point is that children who receive correct guidance can manage whatever they want.