Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters (such as food, clothes, entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In the 21st century, it is a heated topic whether children should decide what to do or not. Some people say that making daily life choices makes children think on their own, while others have the opposite view. This essay will discuss both these viewpoints and my stance on this matter.

Some people feel that if young people are allowed where individuals will think of themselves because it will build sarcastic behaviors. To explain, early age is very important in any child’s life, and what children learn at this age will last forever. If they are allowed to wear what they like or eat their choice of food, then it will create a sense of more freedom which makes them always keep their selves first no matter what the consequences. Such people always lack caring and love, and they often quarrel with their siblings. For example, some surveys show that children who make their own decisions at an early age have sarcastic traits later in life. In addition, such children always have a lack of collaboration since they do not like commands, instead they prefer to order others.

On the other hand, some people believe that adolescents should make decisions because it will create a sense of confidence. Many people do not have enough communication skills, especially in professional life, the vast majority reason behind this is lack of confidence. Boldness plays a vital role in the workplace, and lack of this leads numerous workers to several issues, such as promotion, lucrative pay, etc. Therefore, children should be allowed to make choices that will make them more confident. Moreover, if children are allowed to pick their own choices, then they will think that their choices do matter, and it will give them a sense of independence which will lead them to deeply understand society. To illustrate, students who make their own choices, are often involved in voluntary work in the community.

To sum up, both sides of the argument have pros and cons; however, I feel that children should be allowed to do what they like because it will build them to to think outside of the box, and such individuals always pay deep attention to any matter, and do things with more care.