Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters (such as food, clothes, entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some individuals believe that if children have a great deal of freedom in selecting their ways of everyday life, they will be selfish and just think about their own achievements. Conversely, some people believe that allowing children to make important decisions about their lives is of great importance.

According to some theories in the field of psychology, the families who allow their kids to freely choose their ways of doing everyday matters, are unaware that they result in the raise of individuals who behave like they are the sole entities of that community. For instance, they will not positively participate in teams that group goals are important, and they will be upset of gaining achievements that are the wishes of their pairs. According to these theories, these children will not pay attention to the interests of their friends and families, and this behavior will become a destructive habit for them.

Although the mentioned items in the previous paragraph, some other psychologists declare that the provision of this decision-making freedom for children will lead to the development of a community with a great deal of self-confidence. For example, if teenagers are limited by their parents regarding their choices on important matters, such as clothing, meals, hobbies, and others, it is probable that they will behave like they are victims in all stages of their lives.

In my opinion, after a particular age, youth should select their ways through the future; therefore, it would be better to give them a space for thinking about their roadmap of living with a myriad of challenges. Since I believe that no single entity in the globe belongs to the other, I strongly support the second theory.

In conclusion, despite the fact that many people agree with not allowing teens to have their own decisions, there is no way to accept that the technology era will direct them toward the use of their brains to choose their methods, and this is an uncotrollable fact of our world.