Some people believe that artificial intelligence (AI) will create more job opportunities in the future, while others think it will cause massive unemployment. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Nowadays, Artificial intelligence has become one of the most significant technologies around the world. Opponents believe that the development of Artificial intelligence will cause to unemployment, whereas proponents consider that it will generate new employment options. Nevertheless, both views will be discussed in detail in the essay below, and from my point of view, I strongly agree with the view that AI will lead to job losses.

To start with, Artificial Intelligence can perform tasks, such as learning, solving problems, and making decisions, faster, cheaper, an accurately without any human requirements. As a result, numerous employees are at risk of losing their jobs. However, AI has already replaced workers in various sectors, including manufacturing, retail, customer services, and the food industry. For example, around the world, establishing self checkout machines in supermarkets has reduced the employment of cashiers. As well as many companies use chatbots to support people without hiring customer service agents. Similarly, the usage of robots and machines in restaurants and factories is more efficient than people, and it causes job loss for waiters and operators. Conversely, this unemployment creates various economic and social problems for their families.

On the other hand, some individuals think that AI will produce new employment opportunities. When technology develops rapidly, skilled professionals who can design, develop, and maintain these systems are required for the industries. As an example, jobs, such as software engineers, data science analysts, and software developers, are increasing these days, and higher educational qualifications and special training are needed for these positions. Therefore, most people cannot get benefits from these opportunities due to a lack of skills and knowledge.

In my opinion, AI will lead to more job losses than creation. Although new industries are created, many staff who have limited skills and education will be unemployed. Therefore, the government should provide training programs and support workers to learn about new technologies and skills.

Taking everything into consideration, Although AI can produce high technological jobs, it leads to the loss of existing jobs. Hence, I strongly believe that the development of Artificial Intelligence will result to unemployment.