Some people believe that children should be banned from using their phones during the school day. Others believe that children should be allowed to use their phones. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

People have differing views on whether using phones during school should prohibited for children, or if they should be permitted to use their mobile phones. While it is undoubtedly true that mobile phones can hinder with the studying process of children, I believe that the latter is more beneficial, This is due to the fact that phones when used correctly, can help children in their studies.

On the one hand, mobile phones can be a distraction for students during class. If children were allowed to access their phones in school, they would undeniably have more difficulty focusing in class. This is because a majority of children prefer to use their phones rather than immersing themselves in their studies. This can be detrimental to the students, as they will not gain sufficient knowledge. For example, a majority of students in high school who are given full access to their phones tend to ignore certain classes, such as humanitarian studies, and become completely immersed in their own world.

On the other hand, mobile phones can be used as an effective studying tool. Recently, Information technology has rapidly developed, and it has never been easier to find relevant information. Phones can be used to help children understand their classes better, as they can browse about the subject online while taking the class. This can help children fill in the blanks in their knowledge and further understand the subject they are learning. Furthermore, this tool can help them work in school more efficiently, as phones can allow them to solve problems that they would not be able to solve otherwise. For instance, many high school students rely on their phones to access certain applications, such as Google, Wikipedia, and Youtube, in order to find relevant information that can be used to solve specific problems, such as math problems, biology problems, and physics problems.

In conclusion, while phones can be a distraction for children during school, if these mobile phones are used correctly, the benefits they provide as a tool for studying far outweigh the downsides.