Some people believe that children should focus on academics only, while others think extracurricular activities are equally important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, many parents consider that their children should concentrate just on academic achievements, rather than involving them in various extracurricular activities.

On the one hand, I think that studying hard as Asian kids would bring a lot of benefits for both children and parents. This is due to the fact that students will improve their personal skills, for instance, critical thinking skills, which helping to know numerous facts in different aspects of life. Astonishingly, it may help them to pass main exams very well and reduce cortisol during school lessons. Therefore, students may gain letters from prestigious universities in the world by having good academic portfolio.

On the other hand, just studying all the time can cause a huge problems such as lack of self-discipline and effective time management.That’s happening because children haven’t tried to participate in sports or in various extracurricular activities. Also, if that kind of approach will continue in the future, the child may have health and psychological problems. In these cases, parents should encourage their kind with sports or art as much as possible. Actually, it’s also more beneficial when the type of activity is engaging for children, because if it’s not so interactive for them,they probably would have burnout.

To sum up, in my point of view, parents play a vital role in their children’s lives. Their initial steps may reduce issues, help them to become best, and of course, help to be able to strive in areas. That’s why they should balance both aspects of life at the same time.