Some people believe that children should not be given homework every day, while others believe that they must get homework every day in order to be successful at school. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Our society is divided by two opposing viewpoints on whether children should have homework.Some believe that youngsters should not have homeworks everyday whereas others assume that completing homework every day will result in their success. In my opinion, students must be assigned homework daily for better understanding of elementary topics in daily world.

On one hand, teachers give homework on weekly basis to reduce the pressure on kids. Many schools believe that children must not be tensed during their crucial brain developmental era. As the young minds grow from the age of 10 to 18, they should not be strained with extra work. Students must enjoy their time at home by increasing their productivity in physical activities. For an instance, Korean students are not given homework to ensure the mental growth of kids.

On the other hand, students are assigned with extra work daily to prepare them for the adult life. Many adults assume that young society must face future difficulties to prepare for the harsh life. This is achieved by assigning homeworks to kids on daily basis. This would bring a sense of discipline which is an essential component of the adult life. Majority of the Arabic public schools prepare their students for future by assigning them homework daily. This helps in building characteristics like obedience, discipline and concentration in a child.

I agree with fact that the children must be provided homework, as it contributes to their path toward success. Learning adult qualities would benefit them as well as the society for a better future.

In conclusion, people have different thoughts on homeworks for children. However, if rooting for the success of child, they must be given extra work to be completed at home.