Some people believe that children should spend most of their time playing sports, while others believe that they should focus more on academics. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In contemporary times, the act of balancing life has become very crucial. While some people argue that more time of children must be spend on outdoor sports, some advocate for more focus on academics. This essay will critically examine both the stances and it will support more to the former perspective because of it’s numerous advantages.

To begin with, indulging children more towards playing sports have multiple advantages. Sports give exposure to children with the feeling of competition and how to tackle pressurized situations. For instance, Cricket and Football are the sports in which individuals have to give their sweat and hard work to win for their team. Therefore, it prepare children to excel any circumstances in life. Moreover, playing with children belonging from different territories, enriches knowledge with vital information about cultures. For example, State level inter-school competition, provides an opportunity to explore and learn more. Apart from this, sports also have a great impacts on physical body, as it promotes and increases immunity and psychological well-being.

In contrast, focusing mainly on academics have beneficial advantages for children. Such as, they become more sound towards their syllabus; consequently, providing an edge to get straightforward admission in reputed universities. Besides this, increase in solid aptitude through reading books and academic researches open more gates to land a good job in future.

In conclusion, the aforementioned points underscore both former and latter perspective, and this essay highlights more towards the former view by encapsulating it’s advantages. The national policy-makers and development agencies should consider this concept very vital and must do some investigation to identify either focusing on sports or academics will be ideal for children.