Some people believe that children's time outside of school should be filled with scheduled activities such as art and music classes and sports. Others feel that children need free time to play and relax. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

While someone suggests that children should spend their free time after school doing scheduled activities such as sports or music classes, others rather believe that children should be free to relax and to play. My view point on this matter is that children must use most of their spare time doing productive activities and dedicate the remaining part of it to the recreational ones.

A person that during young age does not practice any sport is missing the opportunity to be healthier and exploit the full genetic potential leading its future physical growth. In addition, practicing a sportive discipline can help the child to develop personal discipline and social skills which will be of fundamental importance in his adult life.

A child should make attempts in learning how to play a music instrument since he could gain some valuable skills that he may use in different ways in his future. Concerning the social aspects, having some acknowledge about music and instruments would enrich the personal culture of the child and make him a more interesting person to relate with. More over, likewise for the sport, playing an instrument may also become a potential professional actvity.

It is worth to clarify, however, that a child needs also to enjoy his age and so to live a life without excessive worries and duties. Therefore, he must be free to spend a part of his time outside school doing whatever activity he wants that may be relaxing, playing or just resting.

A child should always do some sports because is healthy for his body and mind, he should try to learn how to play and instrument since it can enrich his personality but he should also have time to relax to not feel overwhelmed by a too busy agenda.