Some people believe that children's time outside of school should be filled with scheduled activities such as art and music classes and sports. Others feel that children need free time to play and relax. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In my opinion, other activities are as important as studies and they should be scheduled in the regular school curriculum. Children might be interested in different activities, and I believe school is the place to learn. It will also allow children’s time to relax and play.

As we talk about different activities, all the children will have different interests and would be interested in pursuing it as a career. Such as fashion, music, dancing, sports, etc. With that being said some families might not have enough money to send their children to extra classes.

For me, the definition of school is a place to learn. School should be a place to educate children in all the areas and subjects. All the different languages, science, maths, etc. are all important and we definitely use them in our day-to-day lives. However, all the other activities need to be learned as well as we use them regularly for entertainment or however the person prefers to use them.

As children spend most of the day in school, it will allow them to play and relax after school. Not only children us adults can get frustrated and tiring to mind if we just have to sit and keep getting educated. Including activities in school can help to give a break to the mind while allowing them to participate in interesting activities which will make school more enjoyable.

Overall, schools should include them and schedule them during regular school hours.