Some people believe that children's time outside of school should be filled with scheduled activities such as art and music classes and sports. Others feel that children need free time to play and relax. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, more and more parents are of the view that children’s time off from school should be planned and consist of different activities. Nevertheless, there are still some people that think differently. They allow children to spend their free time the way they want, for example recovering or playing.

On the one hand, having scheduled classes outside of school such as music, sport or art has got a lot of advantages. First of all, it helps parents to raise their child by giving plenty of different essential skills and habits. The most crucial is time management. The ability to manage your own time helps in all aspects of life. Furthermore, children learn to take responsibility and discipline. Secondly, children with classes never struggle with the problem that they don’t know what to do. Their free time is always filled with a variety of tasks. They will never complain to their parents that they are bored. Finally, going to different activities means meeting a lot of new interesting people. Children can easily find friends, so they won’t feel lonely.

On the other hand, a lot of people don’t force their children to have classes and that’s why. As we grow, our interest may change, due to this fact it’s better to give older children, especially teenagers, an opportunity to choose, so they are able to do what they like. This can avoid extra pressure from them and keep them from mental health issues. For example, if some children have problems with academic performance, excluding scheduled activities can assist in fixing that.

In conclusion, I would say that children should have a balance between scheduled activities and free time. With age, a person should have more freedom in order to become independent and to choose what’s best for them.