Some people believe that computers and the internet will eventually replace teachers in the classroom. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

There is no doubt that the usage of artificial intelligence has significantly increased in the last few years. Although machines have replaced humans in completing almost all the routine tasks, I am convinced that teaching will not be and cannot be done by a computer.

There are several reasons why a robot cannot replace people in such delicate matter as teaching. Firstly, it does not matter how trained the program is, it simply does not possess the ability to read people’s mind and emotions. When a person teaches a group of students she or he absolutely must take into consideration the emotional state of those whom he provides the knowledge. With emotionally weaker child an adult should always pat him on the back or give another positive reinforcement to promote their eagerness to studying. Not only should teachers praise students when they succeed, but also mitigate the situation when they fail. To bear these things in mind is vital to prevent children from fatal mistakes that they might make when they feel devastated.

If all the children were the same, the world would not have math geniuses, artists, talented singers and other gifted people. Only another human, a teacher, can see a talent that can be highlighted and enhanced if the personal qualities are noticed. This is another reason why I am persuaded that artificial intelligence will never take over the roles of educators.

In conclusion, there are plenty of tasks that should be done by a computer to make our lives better, but not as significant as the work of teachers.