Some people believe that economic growth is the only way to end poverty and hunger while others say that economic growth is causing damaging to the enviroment and should be stopped. DIscuss both views and give your own opinion

Economic growth is one of the most common topics of nowadays as it is connected to almost every sphere of society. There is a debate about continuing grow economically as it is the only way to end hunger and poverty or ending it because of its damages to the environment. I personally believe that economic growth must be limited although it is not stopped because of some drawbacks.

The economic growth does not play a crucial role to end problems like hunger or poverty. Although it has some effects to solve such kind of problems, it could not solve the whole problem. For example, there are some countries like India which grew economically but still have hunger and poverty problems. Therefore, it is not the best option to claim economical growth as the problem solver.

Looking at drawbacks, environmental damages because of economic growth is the most crucial one. Expanding manufacturing and giving the opportunity to economy to expand cause more air pollution and damage the nature. For example, manufacturing alone is one of the biggest contributors of air pollution. As a result, it causes more problems than benefits.

To conclude, although economy claimed goverments necessity, it should be under control.