Some people believe that everyone has a right to have access to university education and that governments should make it free for all students no matter what financial background they have. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that enrolling to higher education is one of human rights. But what is the most effective dealing with the tuition fee. Many people argue that government should bear all the cost of their learners, no matter what their financial status are. I completely disagree with this argument and in this essay, I will support my opinion with examples.

There are two main reasons why everyone should have a chance to study in the university. One reason is that like talking, which we need naturally, learning is also one of human rights. If someone can not follow his or her education, they will have many disadvantages compared with others. Furthermore, country’s work market will have more educated workforce. Due to professional employees, the firm can improve their productivity and national economics will have better performance.

However, I do not think that higher education should be free for everyone. Firstly, the tuition fee for all students will take a huge amount of money from government, which earn from taxes of citizens. The less educational costs are paid, the more money will be paid in other crucial fields, like public healthcare or environmental protection. Secondly, free learning cost may lead a lack of motivation of students. Many studies shown that learners will work harder if they have the financial burden, then they effort to have higher grades in order to achieve scholarship.

In conclusion, for the reasons I have mentioned above, I strongly believe that study in the higher educations is one of citizens’ rights, however governments should not be responsible for their tuition fee.