Some people believe that everyone has a right to have access to university education and that governments should make it free for all students no matter what financial background they have. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that everyone has the right to higher education and that the government should cover all of the costs of tuition. The former point of view is valid, however, I partly agree that the government ought to take responsibility for students’ university .

Regarding the advantages of free courses , the first one of which this phase should be tranfered is that an exemption to tuition fees means that people from lower socioeconomic backgrounds can have a chance to pursue higher education , furthermore , at the state level, society will benefit from a high level of civilized citizens. Secondly , crime rates have decreased significantly as people can distinguish between right and wrong

In terms of the disavantages of free study programs , the first prob is that this experiment may create a hyper-competitive labor market because of those graduated students. In addition, education quality would also suffer owing to the increased (acceleration) number of students in one class, which prevents teachers from giving out thorough care for everyone . Alternatively students are entitled to benefits for free , which may put a strain on the state treasury.

To summarize, while I agree that it is people’s right to pursue post secondary education, I believe that the government should not totally pay for study expenses. So far, there have been plenty of options for scholarships and waivers and I think that is the best method to encourage students.