Some people believe that everyone has a right to have access to university education and that governments should make it free for all students no matter what financial background they have. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed by some that authorities should make university education accessible without financial barriers, regardless their financial situation. This essay completely agrees with the statement because the benefits would accrue to the country and prevent anyone from being poor.

If higher education became completely gratis, the advantages would return to the country. People are different in terms of intelligence and talent, so those who in power should develop their abilities in order to improve the country and to enhance its prosperity and education. Those who excel in mathematics, for example, could receive numerous rewards, boosting the country’s reputation and attracting foreign talent, thus contributing to its development.

Obtaining a college degree is one of the factors that could prevent individuals from earning less money. As we know, holding a degree can significantly foster job prospects, enabling individuals to pursue various activities associated with their field and advance to higher positions. People could work without a certificate, but having one would elevate to a higher standard of living.

In conclusion , I believe that providing education without payment would benefit the country and the help alleviate poverty.