Some people believe that in a city, the best way to travel is by car, while other people argue that bicycles are a better way of travelling in a city. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In this modern society, there has been a debate over which vehicle is more suitable for traveling within a city, a car or a bicycle. This essay examines both viewpoints, before concluding that a bicycle is the better choice because of its eco-friendliness and flexibility.

Firstly, it is undeniable that inner-city traveling using a car has some considerable merits. As opposed to a bicycle, a car allows its user to reach the destination faster in most circumstances. However, they should bear in mind that the more people choose to travel using a car, the greater the vehicle volume on the streets. This, in turn, leads to traffic congestion, which can jeopardize the traveler’s mental health. On the other hand, a car provides a safer mode of travel, as this vehicle can protect people in an enclosed space.

Secondly, although a car fosters quite a few benefits along with a few drawbacks, I advocate that a bicycle is more worthy to travel by. At first glance, it is evident that bicycles are much more eco-friendly than cars. While automobiles emit boundless carbon dioxide into the atmosphere, the reverse is true for bicycles. Furthermore, bicycles can adapt to a wide range of terrains, such as riverside or mountain. Subsequently, bicyclists have their own lane, whereas automobile users are not assured such a benefit.

To conclude, after considering both perspectives, I firmly believe that a bicycle is the better decision for inner-city traveling due to its eco-friendliness and flexibility. Nonetheless, by acknowledging the specific situation that travelers are in, a more suitable decision could be given.