Some people believe that international sporting events are essential for fostering global understanding. Others think they are primarily commercial ventures that exploit athletes. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In this vast world, there is a great number of individuals with indicate viewpoints and preferences. Many of us tend to think that international events which include sports like the Olympics or the World Cup ameliorate understanding and even connections. Nevertheless, others believe that these kinds of events mostly create issues and tensions for host countries. In my essay, I will examine both of the perspectives and will share my personal sentiment.

To commence with, most people are certain that international sporting events ameliorate connection, global unity, and understanding. According to a popular belief, when foreign citizens who come to your nativeland for supporting their country’s league, they can expand their knowledge about your culture and traditions. What is also worth mentioning is that many important persons such as politicians or directors also arrive in host republics where they can meet with their business partners. For example, this way of softening current situation between territories is widely spread and well-known. Judging from my recent assignment, these occasions beat stereotypes as competitors often make friends there. In light of the above, events like the Olympics or the World Cup create better associations and perception between dealing countries and cultures.

On the other hand, others favour the idea of possible tensions and an exhausting workload for host republics. According to that idea, hosting demands a lot of workers to make city clearer and more pleasing for coming guests, which will cause spendings. In addition, it is necessary to provide participants all the required facilities such as gyms, arenas, equipment, sport coaches, accommodation, and other things for the event. For instance, in 2024, in Paris, the government spent approximately 2.8 million euros for the preparation for summer games. Based on all the facts above, the viewpoint of potential issues and demanding work seems rational.

In conclusion, one part of individuals argue that international sporting occasions create better connection between the hosting country and overseas land by improving relationships and reducing conflicts. Meanwhile, others tend to believe that conducting international games costs too much. In my opinion, in most cases the amount of money spent is relatively high, and it can be lower. Though, I still respect the first idea about relationships and think that it will lead to understanding society.