Some people believe that media should be allowed to publish information about the private lives of famous people. Others say that everybody has a right to privacy and this practice must be controlled or even stopped. Discuss both views. You must write at least 250 words.

In the contemporary world where prominent personalities are always on limelight, a debate generally occurs where some people believe that media should be given permission to capture and spread the personal life information of renowned individuals, while some group of people opposes this statement. The views regarding both of the scenario is explained in the given passage.

On one hand, where some section of society vehemently believes that media should have the rights to publish information about the private lives of famous people. Precisely ,they think that it would allow the audience to know the character and behavior of celebrities outside their career ground. A notably example would be of the successful businessman Mr. Harshad Mehta who was behind the bars of the jail for misusing the money of the bank for his personal benefits. This scam was exposed because various broadcasting channels were provided with the rights to acquire the personal information about this individuals. So, some of the people in the society thinks that it is necessary to acquire their non revealable information.

On the other hand, some of the opposition thinks that it would attack the privacy of the prominent individuals as the reporting channels would expose their confidential information such as their relationship status, wealth accumulation, etc. This will create adverse effect on the mental and physical life of well known personalities.

In conclusion. I would like to concur that green signal should only be given to media to accumulate data if the famous individual is comfortable about revealing their confidential details.