Some people believe that remote working is more beneficial while others believe that working in an office is better. Discuss both views and give your opinion

In today’s fast-paced world, technology enables employees to work remotely, staying at home without commuting. Some individuals consider that remote working is more advantageous while others advocate that working in an office is more beneficial than previous option. Personally, I contend that working in a place of business provides much more convenience, improving productivity and profitability. It is also beneficial for some who struggle with distractions and issues that come from family, while there are some disadvantages of it.

Companies provide better conveniences and comfortable workplace. Some employees have children and day-to-day family issues which distract them from work. In return, the work efficiency and productivity may decrease. Organizations also offer free travel tickets and family days for workers who work in an office, which means that workers can handle both family and work, gaining work-life balance. This is also imperative for an employee’s health, resulting in high productivity and robust work. For instance, some companies offer free access to GYM for workers in order to improve workers’ well-being or provide products for consumption which is effective for family budget. Whereas those who work at home are suspended from these supports. Furthermore, employees working at home are limited to promotions. Usually, such type of workers has standard and stable salary, which means it is challenging to boost carrier prospects and earn more money.

On the other hand, there are a bit drawback of working in an office. Commuting requires far more expenses for some who live long distance away. In this way, telecommunicating is better and cost-effective. Moreover, if a person works staying at home, they can schedule time for family or for pursuing personal interests. For instance, if an unprecedented event comes out, the worker can deal with it without office barriers. Furthermore, some individuals love working alone and do not like collaborative work. Their work better and efficient at home rather than office.

In conclusion, there are positives and pitfalls of both options. But it depends on a person’s interests and character. To my way of thinking, I believe that working in an office is more advantageous than latter option because it offers quick promotion, convenience and a good working environment.