Some people believe that school should focus more on teaching practical skills rather than theoretical knowledge. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

“Some people think that schools should focus more on practical skills rather than theoretical knowledge. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the current education system,both theoretical knowledge and practical skills play an important role.Some people think that school only teaches teory.Therefore,they believe that more attention should be paid to practical skills.I agree with this opinion to a certain extent. Firstly practical skills improves students life skills.for example: financial literacy, communication, critical thinking, adaptability, vacational training usage instructions for future students helps to find good employment. Theoretical knowledge sometimes it doesn’t apply in real life students more learn study in practical classes. Secondly the only wrong attention practical skills, theoretical knowledge science, medicine,creatical thinking in industries it is essential to. One might argue that theoretical knowledge provides a strong foundation. However students don’t theoretical knowledge to a certain they understanding a complex issue can’t decide.So a good solution needed to balance theoretical knowledge and practical skills.

To sum up schools need a develop practical skills but don’t forget theoretical knowledge.In my opinion education systems plays an important role in two directions