Some people believe that school should focus more on teaching practical skills rather than theoretical knowledge. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Recently, some individuals have believed that education systems ought to prioritize giving them more learning opportunities regarding applied skills than theoretical knowledge. I fully agree with this idea and I am going to prove my point of view in this essay.

In general, once people begin with their working career, some special skills such as using computers, analysing data, or creating new products are needed. Therefore, it is crucial that all students gain the certain skills before they would graduate vocational schools or universities. If school learners concentrate more on studying knowledge than practical training, they must face substantial difficulties because employers do not teach regarding basic skills after they are hired. To avoid this situation, students should acknowledge what they have to be educated by instructors prior to graduation.

Moreover, practical skills lead people’s potential broadly. Once people get some practical skills, it can be uploaded as they get further experience. For example, chefs normally start with their career from apprentices, but when they can upgrade the cooking skills, there are huge possibilities to open their own restaurants in the future. This is also one of the ways to be financial success. Theoretical knowledge cannot help their professional career which is included how to earn money.

Taking all of these factors into consideration, it is clear that schools should cherish to give the certain skills to the leaners rather than teaching only theoretical knowledge deeply because practical skills impact their professional careers directly.