Some people believe that schools should focus more on teaching students how to be good members of society, while others think that schools should focus on giving students the knowledge they need to pass exams.

Nowadays, many people think that schools should teach students moral values and how to behave good in the society. However, others argue that the main purpose of school is to give students academic knowledge to pass the exams. In this essay I will discuss both of this views and give my opinion.

On one hand, teaching students how to be good members of society is very important. If children learn respect and responsibility in school, they will grow up to be better person. For example, many students now not helping others or littering everywhere because they not learn enough about moral education. So schools should spend more time on this to make the society more better place.

On the other hand, it is true that the main aim of education is to help students get knowledge and pass exam. When students get good result, they can go to university and get good job. If schools spend too much time teaching how to behave, students will not have enough time to study math and science which are important for their future. So schools should focus more on academic subjects.

In my opinion, schools should find balance between both sides. They can teach moral values during activities or class discussion, but not reduce the time for study. In this way, students can become smart and also kind people.

To conclude, both moral education and exam preparation are important. But I believe that schools must not ignore either of them if they want to produce successful and responsible person in the future.