Some people believe that scientists have the greatest influence on the world. Other people, however, think that the influence of politicians is greater. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In society, certain groups of individuals believe that scientists bring the most impacts to the world, whereas, some other groups believe that politicians exert more impacts. I believe that scientists bring about the most influence.

A scientist’s main goal is to develop and ensure that the world will undergo technological advances with the mindset of improving mankind’s quality of life, take pharmaceutical companies as an example. Pharmaceutical companies work day and night to develop medication in order to prevent infections and potentially cure them. Every single scientist has one common goal; to discover new inventions that will make the world a better place.

On the other hand, politicians’s sole purpose is to run and lead establishments and society. Although a leader is definitely needed to increase the chance of prosperity, every leader all have their own different and unique ways of leading. These ways of leading causes conflicts amongst the population. These conflicts cause damages to property and risk injury or in severe cases even death. There was a case of a coup in Thailand where the military overthrew the government at that time due to the government being corrupted and not able to carry out their purpose. The coup caused many casualties and damage to properties.

In conclusion, I believe that scientists bring the most impacts to the world as they aim to improve the quality of life of people. Whereas, politicians aim to assist society by leading their people but unknowingly intensifies the situation until it is out of control due to their variety in their leading methods.