Some people believe that success in life mainly depends on hard work, while others think that factors such as luck and social connections are more important. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Which factor do you think plays a bigger role in achieving success?

It is often argued that many people think that prosperity in life relies on diligence, while others believe that luck is plays a significant role for fulfilling life. In my view, perseverance is playing important role for the best life. Nevertheless, this essay included both sides and this view’s benefits and drawbacks.

To begin with, there is strong argument that diligence brings to long-term prosperity. This is because, if today you are lucky, it does not mean it is same for tomorrow. However, if you work-hard every day, eventually you will enjoy the fruits of one’s labor during the long-term. For instance, everyone know about Elon Musk and Steve Jobs who worked hard before achieving the life that they want and if you saw any interview from them, they always advise you that never give up and do your best. Never believe to your luck. Moreover, from my experience, 20 years ago my parent’s life was so poor and they could not work at some kinds of company because they could not learn and do not know what will they do. Therefore, my father entered to business, started by taking products from another markets, and sole them. Nevertheless, after these twenty decades he is selling his products over my city. As a result, I believe that hard work always give you great satisfaction.

However, others maintain that if you are good at being lucky, you will not need to push yourself. To illustrate this, not everyone was born with equal facilities. Some people can take better education and enough resources and this is because they were born in wealthy families or developed countries. However, people who are persevering they need work-hard ten times more than that people who born in rich and developed family and country. Secondly, sometimes success depends on fortuitous meetings with right person and right time and it often called “lucky timing”. In a short, sometimes, luck can change your entire life with successive life.

To sum up, although luck may provide a head start, I believe that hard work remains the foundation of success. Luck maybe unpredictable, but the true diligence leads to long-term satisfaction.