Some people believe that success in life mainly depends on hard work, while others think that factors such as luck and social connections are more important. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Which factor do you think plays a bigger role in achieving success?

It is believed that individual achievements come from diligance, and setting goals. This essay wholeheartedly agrees with this statement and supports this with relevant explanations and examples.

On the one hand, billionaires such as Elon Musk, Jeff Bezos, and Bill Gates are testament to my agreement with this statement. In addition, nobody on this list came from a rich family. Moreover, the way they became billionaires and successful people is truly ineffable. And the way they grew their careers and what they did for this is nothing short of great sacrifice.

On the other hand, millions of people believe that the very key to success is nothing short of money and attractiveness. However, without determination, these gains will eventually disappear. Moreover, failures can be disappointing. Nevertheless, they leave indelible marks and experience, and this is the very material which helps one to triumph. For example, Michael Jordan missed about 9,000 shots before becoming a professional. He was all but giving up, yet his mother gave him the motivation in his life. Little did anyone know that he would become the greatest basketball player of all time. In the 21st century, his name is in and of itself indelible.

In general, while a huge budget and appearance may give temporary benefits, it is clear that the very key to triumph was and remains hard work and ambition.