Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child’s development while others think that it is important for children to go to school. Discuss the advantages of both methods and give your own opinion. Give reason for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

A child’s overall development has become a major concern, nowadays. Some people opt for home studies for children’s growth, whereas others think schools are more critical for their progress. This essay will discuss the advantages of home studies which are more focus and trainer-trainee interaction, and the pros of going to institutions including more access to study resources and peer-interlinking. The main question is, which one is better, school education or homeschooling? I believe that for mental-physical development, it is crucial to go to high school.

First, the two main benefits of homeschooling are more concentration and interconnection with tutors. The fewer the students, the more focus they will get from their teachers. Not only a child can learn with extra focus, but tutors can also engage with them more easily. For example, it is much easier to handle one child, instead of 30 at a time. Thus, home studies do have positive impacts on a child’s development.

Conversely, fellow interaction and access to various study resources at colleges are the symbols of optimistic progress. Students can easily uplift themselves because of all the advanced resources, namely a computer room, library, sports area, projector class, etc. In addition, if there were no universities, there would be neither peer interaction nor behavioral development. So, to sum up, one’s overall development can be lifted by study material and better teamwork at an institution.

In conclusion, some believe that homeschooling is the best option for one’s growth, while others think that attending universities is better. This essay discussed the advantages of both teaching children at home and college education. In my opinion, the pros of real schooling outweigh the home studies.