Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child’s development while others think that it is important for children to go to school. Discuss the advantages of both methods and give your own opinion. Give reason for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Home schooling is en vogue these days. Some people are headed with the the opinion that getting their children admitted to top-tier institutions is fundamental, whereas others opine that quality education is achievable at home. The question of whether correspondence parenting has more advantages than classroom-based learning is debatable; however, I am of the opinion that that the positives of teaching children at home are the most.

For ages, children have been sent to school. Firstly, it is believed that schools allow young individuals to build connections, and it somehow sows the seeds for networking. It makes them confident and prepares them for the challenges that they would face in the upcoming future. Secondly, parents think that continuous interactions throughout the day, with the added responsibility of tutorship, will make parenting difficult for them. In particular, kids will not have their personal space to learn from their own mistakes; instead, they will rely on their guardians for support and help.

In contrast to this, teaching kids at home has substantial upsides. Not only does it allow tailored education to students, but also helps alter the pace with which the curriculum is taught to an individual. Furthermore, when given one-on-one attention, weaknesses and strengths are identified early, helping them choose their career paths. With the advent of online teaching resources, educational success from the comfort of home has become effortless. For example, Coursera, which emerged thanks to Stanford University Professors in 2012 has by far offered the largest number of courses to help students learn online. In my opinion, the advantages of teaching students at home outstrip the benefits of school-based learning.

In conclusion, I would say allowing children access to education under careful supervision will help society produce more intellectual adults. Thus, the success of home schooling is bound to occur and we may see a rise in number of home schoolers.