The amount of traffic in cities is growing. What are the problem and what measures can be taken to reduce it?

Nowadays in the majority of cities the number of traffic is increasing. This essay will analyse the key problems related to this trend and suggest practical measures that could be taken to tackle it.

Currently, in our world everybody tends to drive his own car and this situation brings a huge number of issues such as growing of traffic in the busy areas, especially in city centres. First and foremost problem is air pollution. The vast variety of cars emit toxic gases which have considerable negative effects on humans’ lives, and it may provide people with following illnesses like asthma and ancological disorders. Fortunately, we can solve this problem with the aid of government. The municipalities can enhance public transportation in cities which may have an impact on reduction of air pollution. Individuals can stop to purchase cars because of convenience of public transports. In addition, it is cheaper than taxis which is significant advantage for financially deprived people.

Admittedly, we can’t ignore the fact that traffic has crucial implications in our daily life, especially when we have time-sensitive tasks. For instance, when ambulance drives a person who had an accident, or when someone has an important meeting which can determine a fate traffic bothers them and this trivial occurrence may lead to severe consequences. These kind of incidents should be solved quickly. From my point of view, roads in the big cities should be expanded to avoid traffics and accidents. The government have to build special roads for emergency services so as to preserve individuals’ safety.

To sum up, the traffic brings following issues such us air pollution and time wastage. We can solve these problems by way of expansion of roads and improvement of public transportation.