Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child’s development while others think that it is important for children to go to school. Discuss the advantages of both methods and give your own opinion. Give reason for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In this modern world, there are various methods of delivering teaching to learners. It is argued by some people that it is best for children’s development when they are taught at home while others have stressed that it is rewarding for children to be enrolled in schools. In my opinion, I agree that children should be taken to school to build their development.

There a various advantages when children learn at home.It is promising when children are taught at home, this is because, it captures the child’s concentration as they are already familiar with learning environment, thus drawing the child’s attention to learning. For example, at the home setting, the ratio between the learners and the teacher is potentially small, this creates more time for each learner, as a result contributing to effective learning and development for the children.

On the other hand, school learning has it is advantages. It is rewarding to take children to school, this is due to the fact that they learn alot from their peers. Their interaction with other learners enhances their development as they are motivated by others. It is also important to enrol children to school as schools use learner-centred approaches in their methods of teachings. For example, schools utilize learning curriculum to impact effective learning, as a result, remaining focus in enhancing the development of children.

In conclusion, I propose that children should be taken to school while supporting and checking on them regularly when they are at home. In this regard, their gaps can be identified and one can work towards their development.