Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child’s development while others think that it is important for children to go to school. Discuss the advantages of both methods and give your own opinion. Give reason for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Parenting decisions are extremely hard as soon as every parent wants whats the best for her or his child and undertakes full responsibility of such decisions.

At the same time, there is no unic and fully correct answer for parenting questions. One of these questions is format for teaching children. Every option has it’s pros and cons.

Teaching children at home allows you to minimize stress for your child and to adjust the study programm and methodic for your child needs. At the same time, there is a lack of interaction with other kids and competition, which are also useful for sucsessful education. At home study you could also choose convinient study time for your child.

Another option is studying at school. It’s worth to mention that in many countries it is only one allowed option, since study at home is generally prohibited. Studying at school has own pros and cons. Children feel competition and have a possibility to socialize with other kids. They learn how to communicate, how to make friends and also they could learn something new from other kids. At the other hand, school education may have a negative influence upon your kid, as far as school conflicts, bulling are not rare. Also school lessons start early at the morning and if kid is “owl” early study could be difficult for him. Another issues are standarts in school programms and grades evaluation. For some kids evaluation could cause a huge stress.

I have no kids, so I do not have experience in choosing between such options. But when do I have a kid I think that I will try to create a mix of school and home study and to look which option suits better for my kid.