Some people believe that technology has made education easier and more accessible, while others argue that it has created more problems than solutions. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In contemporary times, the integration of digital technology into the classroom has fundamentally transformed the manner in which students acquire knowledge. While traditional methods like textbooks have played a key role in education, modern students increasingly rely on digital tools in their learning routines. I believe that technology significantly improves education by making information accessible and learning more interactive, while others prefer traditional education and think that it is better.

Nowadays, technology has become useful in different areas, including education. It has improved accessibility, made it easier, and reduced the time spent finding information. If a student does not understand or misses a lesson, they can use personalised digital tools. In my opinion, this approach can enhance students’ academic performance and foster a deeper understanding of the subject. For example, many schools use technology as additional information and do a lot of exercises using the internet. Also, students use it when they do not understand a topic or a text, and they search for it online.

The internet has many benefits in education, but a second view is that students can copy answers from the internet without analysing them. Also, they might spend too much time on their phones and neglect homework or classwork. Their concentration can diminish. These issues reduce their critical thinking skills, as they do not evaluate information in context or analyse studies. I think that this could be problematic for their future because they become used to obtaining immediate information through digital resources rather than reading, understanding, or analysing the material- simply searching for answers online.

Using the internet can be both a helpful and harmful tool for learning. In my opinion, if used correctly, it can make studying easier, more productive, and more engaging.