Some people believe that technology has made education easier and more accessible, while others argue that it has created more problems than solutions. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In the contemporary era, technology has integral significance in education sector. While some people are in favor of this trend, others oppose it by saying it affects the learners’ critical thinking skills . From my perspective, technology plays a vital role in students’ learning, so technology has indeed made learner’s life more convenient.

On the one hand, technology has made learning for students more efficent and effortless. These days students have an access to the vast variety of knowledge from online resources, such as online courses, digital libraries, and recorded lectures. These sources help students to learn with their own pace and revisit the lectures, whenever they want. Moreover, technology has connected students from all over the world for instance, if one student is working on one topic, he can get fresh insights of people, not only from his own country, but from all over the world.

On the other hand, technology does have drawbacks like it does not allow students to concentrate. With continuous notifications and social media applications, it hinders the concentration of students. Furthermore, when students have readily available material for everything, this cause a reduction in critical thinking skills.

In my opinion, that technology can distracting, but it does have benefits that outweighs the drawbacks, if technology is used appropriately. Learners should be able to manage screen time, and limit the usage of social media applications. Schools and universities should also take actions to teach students the proper use of technology, in this way it become a powerful aid rather than hinderance.

In conclusion, although tachnology affects the concentration and critical skills of students, it also benefits us in several ways, like digital libararies and online communication amony students from all over the world.