Some people believe that technology has made education easier and more accessible, while others argue that it has created more problems than solutions. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is widely argued that learning is easier today than ever before due to development of the technology. Much debate has been generated by people about whether modern devices make the learning process easier or not. I am convinced that education has become effortless with the advent of the variety of technologies, which offers golden opportunities for both online and offline learning. This essay evaluates the positive and negative points of the above-mentioned issue.

To start with, many people argue that technology has greatly improved the learning experience. The most obvious advantage of technology in education is convenience. To be more precise, learners can explore various educational websites, compare resources, and can find the best materials without spending time commuting to schools, libraries and learning centers. An additional merit of technology in education is that there are a number of learning apps and programs that often provide free content and interactive exercises and affordable. As a consequence, it is clear that technology offers convenience and cost savings to learners.

One major shortcoming of the advancement of the technology is that the variety of resources available online can be overwhelming. Looking deeply, when people are faced with so many options, some learners may struggle to choose the right material, which can lead to frustration. Another loophole, without the face-to-face communication with teachers, students may find some topics harder to understand. In other words, in many cases, learners spend more time to browsing online that need to be spent to study time. Thus, sometimes technology can be distraction for some students.

To sum up, the foregoing discussion indicates that technology has transformed educating by making it more convenient and accessible. However, it also represents challenges that can affect learners’ progress. In my opinion, even though technology is continuing to develop, leaners need to use its beneficial sides and for positive goals.