Some people believe that technology has made life more complex, while others think it has simplified it. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is widely contended that with the democratization of cutting-edge technology, some individuals opine that it has made our lives more complex, while others argue that technology advancement has simplified our lives in many ways. This essay will examine both perspectives before presenting my own view that the benefits that technology offers are superior compared to its demerits.

On the one hand, safety concerns and mental laziness are one of the primiary reasons why some people believe that advances in technology have rendered daily life more intricate. First of all, it is no doubt that cybercrime has increasingly prevalent in recent years with the proliferation of the internet and digital platforms, detrimentally threatening the safety of the general public. For example, in Viet Nam, there are numerous people have fallen victim to online scams and identify theft, leading to a great loss of personal legacy. Therefore, individuals might raise concerns about guaranteeing their safety and suspect the government and authority system to assure their protection. Moreover, advances in technology has assisted our life in many ways, therefore, many individuals are now rely heavily on technology numerous aspects of our lives. For example, many students nowadays are depend too much on AI, such as Chat GPT or online applications to solve their own homework or assignment so they can spend time playing video games or watching TV. As a result, students might be reluctant to think critically without the assistance of AI, therefore, hindering innovation and creativity, whose abilities are of paramount importance in today world to achieve scientific breakthroughs.

On the other hand, there is a number of benefits that technology brings to our lives. Firstly, thanks to technology enhancements, the way we communicate with each other has significantly transformed with greater convenience and cost saving. With the rise of digital platforms, people can now make friends around the world, eliminating the need of long-distance commute, which plays a pivotal part in reducing traffic congestion. For example, numerous individuals can make friends around the world through messaging apps, including Discord and Messagers, they can talk with their friends and family regardless of the geographical distance. Another benefit that worth mentioning is that students and undergraduates can gain superior benefits from AI study tool or research website, which provide many helpful suggestion and study materials during study process. For example, Quizlet is a popular application that many learners use it to memorize vocabulary. As a result, students can achieve better academic outcomes. Not to mention, technology has facilitated many segment of population like disabled people or senior citizens to do household chores easily.

In conclusion, while advances in technology may offer certain disadvantages and problems such as safety concerns or cognitive passivity, I firmly believe that the merits of this outweigh its drawbacks.