Some people believe that technology has made life more complex, while others think it has simplified it. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Recently, some individuals argue that technological growth has led our lifestyles to greater chaos than decades ago, while others insist that technology has transform our lives well. Overall, it has undeniably changed the world in terms of both individual experience and social structure. In this essay, I will discuss both sides of the argument and give my own opinion.

On the one hand, technology provides people with substantial options and opportunities nowadays. For example, when we purchase some merchandises, customers are no longer limited to cash transactions, as various payment methods such as credit cards, debit cards and online network banking have emerged. Even though these alternatives can enhance customers convenience, some troubles happen because these options are basically guaranteed by security code and personal details. In fact, card members have to manage their security information for sure. In some cases, this management makes customers confused on the grounds that people have many opportunities to put the information into online platforms.

On the other hand, technological improvement offers time-efficiency and eco-friendly process to our daily lives. For instance, when people use trains and undergrounds, passengers used to need paper tickets in the past, However, current passengers can effortlessly access public transportations by tapping electronic devices such as mobile phones and smart watches to electronic readers. This transition has huge benefits in rush hours especially. Additionally, it can be possible to be paperless society.

Taking all of these views into consideration, I would argue that the positive aspect outweighs the negative impact regarding the technology progress. Even if it became complicated for security reasons, it can be reduced.